After allowing much speculation to play on social media, the management of the Sarawak Football Association (FAS) finally called a pres conference at a local Indian restaurant to confirm the status of the 2015 Sarawak team.

According to FAS, Mohd Fadzley Abdul Rahim and Aidil Mohamad, Muhammad Dzulfadli Awg Marajeh, Mazwandi Zekeria, Mohd Dzulazlan Ibrahim, Mohd Hairol Mokhtar, Rames Lai Ban Huat, Ronny Harun, Ashri Chuchu, Mohd Shahrol Saperi and Joseph Kalang Tie have all agreed to a contract extension, while the likes of Zamri Morshidi, Reeshafiq Alwi, Azizan Saperi, Dalglish Papin Test and Mohd Lot Abu Hassan are still under observation due to several reasons.

Promosi RM1

Two youngsters have also been drafted namely Shreen Tambi and rookie goalkeeper Florian.

Players released are Junior Eldstal, S Chanturu, Sani Anuar Kamsani, Mafry Balang, Mohamad Rashid Mohamed Aya and Akmal Rizal.

FAS has also claimed the have signed three local import players for next season, with three of the six already having a contract with FAS, and the other three already having an MOU and a verbal agreement with the club.

The status of foreign players remain the same as for now with only one slot made available, the other two filled by Gabor Gyepes and Ryan Griffith, and one still depending on Muamer Salibasic’s injury report.

A summary of updates on Sarawak 2015 players available here.

Source: Borneo Post


Comments are closed.