The coming Liga Bolasepak Rakyat Kebangsaan (LBRK) would only see participation of nine teams from Sarawak after other divisions opted to withdraw from the community based competition. The announcement of the teams was made by LBRK.

Sarawak, which used to send divisional teams from their division affiliates would be sending teams from Kuching, Serian, Samarahan, Sarikei, Bintulu, Sibu, Sri Aman, Mukah and Miri in the coming LBR 2018 with teams such as Kapit, Limbang and Betong opting to miss out on the competition.

The withdrawal of Kapit FA from the competition was made known several weeks ago after the football association revealed that they are upgrading their main playing field, and will not be able to host games when the upgrade is being conducted.

Limbang FA on the other hand was said to have opted out of the LBRK competition due to personal preference, while another team identified opting out without a know reason is Betong FA.

The LBRK kicks off today with a match between Gua Musang and Setiu Tigers, with teams from Sarawak largely being very successful in the competition which has been running for two years. –



Comments are closed.